Meet Our Board

The Santa Lucia Conservancy Board of Governors is a blend of Preserve community members and at-large members who together bring expertise in the natural sciences, conservation, law, business and management.

  • Jeff Langholz, Chair
  • Tom Gray, Vice Chair
  • Sue Sirkus, Secretary
  • Mike McCourt, Treasurer
  • Ron Eastman, Preserve Board Representative
  • Barton (Buzz) Thompson, Sonoran Institute Representative
  • Bill Grabe
  • Karen Hargrove
  • Tom McHenry
  • Rick Rayburn
  • Bill Shaw
  • Kathy Siegel
  • Mike Sutton
  • Terry Watt
  • Rick Werner

Pictured from left, back row: Tom McHenry, Mike Sutton, Jeff Langholz, Bill Grabe; front row: Rick Rayburn, Karen Hargrove, Rick Werner, Christy Fischer, Bill Shaw, Ron Eastman

An Innovative Model

Learn about The Santa Lucia Preserve's unique model